Project permissions

How to grant access to the project and edit permissions

38d87d9852a66eea29da00ae16511664

Updated at October 30th, 2019

Granting access

Users have Admin privileges to projects they create. You can grant clients and colleagues access to view or edit the project. 

In an open project, the trigram icon in the upper right has a shortcut to “Project permissions." 

Add users to the project by entering their email address under "Add a colleague."

Note: An email is not automatically generated and sent to this new user. 

You will need to alert these users of their access. Copy the text seen under "Send users an email," and send it as instructions to sign into the project.  

We recommend also including this link which shows how to sign in: https://protobi.helpjuice.com/basics/sign-in

Permission level

Edit a user's permission level by clicking on the ▼ under their email on the "Permissions" tab.

There are four levels of permission:

  • None: removes the user from this project
  • View: can open, query and explore the data
  • Edit: can also edit the map and save changes for all users
  • Admin: can manage user permissions and other advanced features

The changed permissions will be reflected the next time a user refreshes the browser. 

Was this article helpful?